top of page

Here's a winner for you...


[Brief: Find and conduct an interview with a successful cryptocurrency investor. He must have a reasonable social media presence and his story should make people want to invest in cryptos. This is to be featured on our flagship site, The Daily Reckoning. It will also

be sent as an editorial piece to all Edge of the Markets subscribers. Include an editorial mention at the end to promote our own cryptocurrency service Cryptocurrency Profits.]

 

Mijo Bradica may not be a name familiar to you, but given the way he is heading, it will be. After leaving his financial services career in the past, he is now committed to the vision of the blockchain ecosystem.

It’s a move that saw him take 2017 by storm, trading both Bitcoin and altcoins with great success. What got our attention however, is his recent Tweet:

I am officially debt-free because of $CRYPTO. $24,000 of debt from credit cards and a business loan are gone!

It is success stories like these that need to be heard. It just goes to show that with dedicated crypto research, anyone can turn their fortunes around, literally.

Mijo is now an avid connector in the crypto world, and I caught up with him to discuss his crypto success and his thoughts for the future…

Mijo, thanks for talking with us. It’s been a good few weeks for you by all accounts, how does it feel to be debt-free and with cryptos to thank?

First and foremost, I want to thank you for reaching out and giving me this opportunity to share my story with the world. Becoming debt-free as a millennial, self-made entrepreneur, and a first generation American-born Croatian has been a life-changing blessing. I am more confident, driven, and ambitious than I ever was before. It feels great.

What gave you the idea to try to work off your debt with cryptos? Did you not think about the fact crypto volatility could lose you your loans and lead you further into debt?

The idea to work off my debt with cryptos stemmed from the business plan I created to trade Bitcoin, it allowed me to capitalise on a higher return than what my interest would have been across all of my accounts, including my credit cards and business loan.

I knew that I would be able to cover my payments based on producing a certain number of profitable trades each month.

In regards to crypto volatility, I think that it is something that is not quite understood by the general public. Everything moves up and down. You can make money in both ways of a financial market if you know what you are doing.

With that being said, when I first started, and for Bitcoin specifically, I was able to implement a strategy to create a winning formula no matter if the market went up or down. Whether Bitcoin was $1000 or $300 at the time, I was still able to trade it for a 3-5% return. I hedged this risk by going back and forth from dollars to Bitcoin. My biggest regret was not holding more Bitcoin. We all know what Bitcoin did in 2017.

Obviously, we would never encourage anyone to trade the crypto markets with money they can’t afford to lose, did you have a back-up plan?

I too would never encourage people to borrow money in order to enter a crypto market. That is not the wisest thing to do. I would hate to hear about someone losing it all because they wanted to gamble blindly in any market.

My back up plan was to fall back on some sort of 9-5 typical corporate America job. Although I borrowed money, I used it with a plan of attack as capital for my trading. I needed some sort of funding to start my venture and I didn’t want to ask my family for the money at the time.

Was there a specific coin that brought you the most success?

MTL – Metal Pay. Metal Pay was my game to fame.

Through my mature crypto network of people across the world, I was able to stumble across this gem by word of mouth from my friend. It’s a very interesting project and solves a huge problem in the medicinal marijuana and high risk merchant businesses, amongst many other things.

I was able to do a thorough evaluation of the project and found that it had tremendous upside potential. To date, it has generated a ROI of over 2000% for anyone that had the change to partake in their token generating event.

Did you experience a lot of losses before you got onto a winning formula?

First off, I think any trader, investor, or person in business that never talks about or admits that they have lost money before finding success, is full of crap.

Losing money in this market has particularly benefitted me more than anything else has. Just like a boxer losing a title fight, he or she will go back to training, debrief, and become a better boxer. I did this as a trader.

Anytime I lost money through a bad trade, I went back to debrief and learn from my mistakes. Over time, I was able to create a strategy that worked for me. The winning formula took a lot of patience, perseverance, emotional discipline, and ability to stay true to a plan.

Do you have a specific procedure for deciding which coins to invest in? How important is personal research over that given by ‘supposed’ experts?

When it comes to swing trading, it’s really all about entry.

From a technical analysis perspective, I tend to find that Fibonacci retracement levels and the Elliot Wave Theory work well for cryptos. When everyone is freaking out and when everything is bloody, that’s when you want to buy. Don’t spend time trying to guess tops and bottoms. Greed will ruin you.

On the flipside, when it comes to ICOs, which are new coins that are raising capital to pursue their vision, I look for five things. These five things are a great team, great technology, a real problem being solved or enhanced, general token metrics, and hype/community. Typically, if an ICO checks all of those points it will do well. Of course, do your own due diligence, I am not a financial advisor and this is absolutely not financial advice.

You’re a huge advocate of blockchain tech and its future utility, can you tell us where you see it going and just how much of an impact it could make to the world?

Blockchain is just as revolutionary as the internet and the wheel were. This technology will completely disrupt multiple industry sectors.

I am not a prophet and I can’t predict what the future will entail, but I can say that there are projects being developed with blockchain technology in nearly every industry you can think of. If you don’t know about blockchain or DLT (Distributed Ledger Technology), I would start researching and learning about it immediately. Don’t come late to the party – there is still time.

You’re involved in a lot of different projects surrounding the crypto world, can you talk to us a bit about those?

My greatest success in this space has come from being a great connector both online and in person. I value relationships in both the online and real world, and I think for this reason people knew who I was, trusted me, and liked me.

There has been lots of projects that have caught my attention, but I think the most recent ones that I find to have a great upside are Blockchain 3.0 projects, or in other words, interoperability coins.

These will allow you to communicate across multiple blockchains and much more.

The three projects I like most for 2018 are AION, ICON, and Wanchain. Moreover, I have recently co-founded elcap, and we are aiming to be an industry leader and pioneer for companies that are looking for guidance with their token-generating events. You can learn more about what we do and our team at www.elcap.io

Thanks Mijo, take care.

Thank you!

P.S. There are many people that believe Bitcoin’s time as the King of crypto is limited, especially with so many successful altcoins snapping at it’s heels. But the question everyone wants to know is, which have the best chance?

To find out which cryptos are best placed to topple Bitcoin hit this link. (LINK)

bottom of page